East Dakota Quilter

2014 Year in Review

Leave a comment

You know how sometimes a TV episode is just a mash-up of past episodes? I always think the producers were lazy that week. But when it comes to sewing blogs, the experience is totally different for me. I love seeing in one place all the projects my favorite bloggers have completed for the year. Here are my 2014 highlights:

East Dakota Quilter 2014 Projects

  1. Bento Box baby quilt (Waterfront Park fabric by Violet Craft)
  2. Aviatrix Medallion pillow cover for #birthdayclubhandmade
  3. Grandma Memory Quilt
  4. Tudor Bag (cotton + steel fabric)
  5. Wedding Quilt – Midnight Garden pattern
  6. Disney Mini for #birthdayclubhandmade
  7. Sailboat baby quilt
  8. Embroidered portrait
  9. Pixelated Panda
  10. Drawstring Bags
  11. Marcelle Medallion
  12. Rag doll with change of outfits
  13. Triple zip pouch
  14. Christmas Dresden pillow cover
  15. Christmas owl pillow cover
  16. Wedding pillows
  17. Frozen pillows (more about the Anna block here)
  18. Steampunk pillowcase

.

I love seeing all that color, and my productivity seems to grow each year!

I’m frankly not sure how I could possibly compete with my 2014 self in 2015, so I’m going to focus instead on making projects that make me happy. I had too many self-imposed deadlines in 2014. I’m going to focus more on enjoying each project.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

